3RD CONFERENCE ON BEHAVIORAL RESEARCH IN FINANCE, GOVERNANCE AND ACCOUNTING

NOVEMBER 4 - 5 2021, VIRTUAL EVENT



CALL FOR PAPERS



When: November 4 – 5, 2021

Supporters: Union Investment



Where: Virtual Event





The Justus Liebig University Giessen in conjunction with the GGS invites academics and PhD students to submit papers for consideration of presentation at the 3rd Conference on Behavioral Research in Finance, Governance, and Accounting. The conference will be an online event. All presentations will be live (not pre-recorded).

Conference page: BFGA 2020 - Website

3RD CONFERENCE ON BEHAVIORAL RESEARCH IN FINANCE, GOVERNANCE AND ACCOUNTING

NOVEMBER 4 - 5 2021, VIRTUAL EVENT



Paper Submission SUBMISSION OF PAPERS

- Only full papers will be considered
- Deadline for submissions is June 30, 2021
- Authors of accepted papers will be notified by August 13, 2021

Those interested in presenting a paper at the conference can submit their paper at www.bfga-conference.com.

The Conference Committee welcomes papers related but not limited to the following areas:

- Effects of COVID-19
- Managerial Accounting
- Financial Accounting
- General Financial Markets
- Financial Institutions and Services
- Corporate Finance and Governance
- Behavioral Finance
- Applied Macroeconomics
- Macroeconometrics
- Sustainable Finance

Presentation

PRESENTATION IN PAPER SESSIONS

All presenters will be assigned another presenter as discussant in 30 minutes slots each:

- Paper presentation 20 minutes
- Discussant 5 minutes
- General discussion 5 minutes

Best Paper Award

- The best paper to be submitted and presented at the conference will be awarded a prize of EUR 500, generously sponsored by Union Investment.
- The best paper in the field of sustainability will be awarded a prize of EUR 400, generously sponsored by EB-SIM.

BSFA | Behavioral and Social Finance & Accounting

BFGA CONFERENCE 2021

3RD CONFERENCE ON BEHAVIORAL RESEARCH IN FINANCE, GOVERNANCE AND ACCOUNTING

NOVEMBER 4 – 5 2021, VIRTUAL EVENT



Conference Committee SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

- Prof. Dr. Christina E. Bannier
- Prof. Dr. Oscar Stolper
- Prof. Dr. Peter Tillmann
- Prof. Dr. Andreas Walter
- Prof. Dr. Peter Winker
- Prof. Dr. Arnt Wöhrmann

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

- Prof. Dr. Oscar Stolper
- Prof. Dr. Andreas Walter
- Jenny Bethäuser
- David Finck
- Moritz Grebe
- Patrick Harmeth
- Sinem Kandemir
- Fabio Martin
- Darwin Semmler
- Anisa Tiza-Mimun
- Elena Tönjes