Document Actions

GGK Board of Directors

The GGK/GCSC is headed by the Board of Directors (Direktorium), consisting of members at all different stages of their academic careers, including professors, postdocs, postgrads, and staff elected by the general assembly.

It serves as a steering committee responsible for determining the research programme, general management policy and finance plan, approving the curriculum, suggesting new members to the faculty, and appointing the members of the Executive Board.

As members of the Board of Directors have been elected (the representatives are followed by their replacement persons in the second column):

Professors (3 years)

Prof. Dr. Ansgar Nünning

no replacement person (Director)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Langenohl

Prof. Dr. Greta Olson

Prof. Dr. Sigrid Ruby

Prof. Dr. Monika Wingender

Prof. Dr. Horst Carl

Prof. Dr. Cora Dietl

Prof. Dr. Katrin Lehnen

Prof. Dr. Kirsten von Hagen

Prof. Dr. Katharina Stornig

Prof. Dr. Peter Haslinger

Prof. Dr. Jörn Ahrens

Prof. Dr. Falk Seiler

Prof. Dr. Gerald Siegmund

Prof. Dr. Anja Voeste

Prof. Dr. Katharina Lorenz

Prof. Dr. Encarnacíon Gutierrez-Rodriguez

GCSC-Postdocs (1 year)

Dr. Alexander Scherr Dr. Imke Polland-Schmandt

GCSC Research and Management Team Representatives (1 year)

Isabella Kalte

Robin Schmieder

Benjamin Roers

Jacqueline Sim

GGK-Doc Representatives (1 year)

Christian Müller


GCSC Representatives

The Graduate Student Committee sends 2 members.

Student Assistant Representatives (1 year)

Felix Mansour

Hannah Mansour

Equal Opportunities Committee Representative

The Equal Opportunities Committee sends 1 member.