Document Actions


Institute of Experimental Physics I encompasses the research activities in modern solid-state physics and space physics lead by the university professors (Chatterjee, Klar, Thoma), a DLR professorship (Hannemann), an honorary professorship (leader) and a junior research group (Elm). The groups are actively involved in the BSc / MSc programs in physics, materials sciences (MaWi), Physics and Technology for Space Applications (PTRA), minor subject education (Biology), and are responsible for subject teacher education (L2, L3, L5) in physics. The research activities are part of the Centre for Materials Science and the Forschungscampus Mittelhessen.