Document Actions

GGK Board of Directors

The GGK/GCSC is headed by the Board of Directors (Direktorium), consisting of members at all different stages of their academic careers, including professors, postdocs, postgrads, and staff elected by the general assembly.

It serves as a steering committee responsible for determining the research programme, general management policy and finance plan, approving the curriculum, suggesting new members to the faculty, and appointing the members of the Executive Board.

As members of the Board of Directors have been elected (the representatives are followed by their replacement persons in the second column):

Professors (3 years)

Prof. Dr. Ansgar Nünning

no replacement person (Director)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Langenohl

Prof. Dr. Monika Wingender

Prof. Dr. Sigrid Ruby

Prof. Dr. Ansgar Schnurr

Prof. Dr. Gerald Siegmund

Prof. Dr. Jan Alber

Prof. Dr. Jörn Ahrens

Prof. Dr. Greta Olson

Prof. Dr. Katrin Lehnen

Prof. Dr. Cora Dietl

Prof. Dr. Katharina Lorenz

Prof. Dr. Anja Voeste

Prof. Dr. Kirsten von Hagen

Prof. Dr. Peter Haslinger

Prof. Dr. Bettina Brockmeyer

Prof. Dr. Falk Seiler  

GCSC-Postdocs (1 year)

Dr. Deborah de Muijnck Dr. Anna Tabouratzidis

GCSC Research and Management Team Representatives (1 year)

Sandra Engels

Jacqueline Sim

Lena Nüchter

Benjamin Roers

GGK-Doc Representatives (1 year)

Filip Schuffert

Lisa Kempus

GCSC Representatives

The Graduate Student Committee sends 2 members.

Student Assistant Representatives (1 year)

Hannah Mansour

Felix Mansour

Equal Opportunities Committee Representative

The Equal Opportunities Committee sends 1 member.