Document Actions

Responsibilities and contacts

Please submit your internship report to York Kautt if it is an internship in a sociological subject area, and to Johannes Diesing if it is a political science subject area.


Management of the internship committee: Dorothée de Nève

deputy The chairwoman of the internship committee is Ms. Simone Abendschön


Institute of Sociology

Apl. Prof. Dr. York Kautt

Karl-Glöckner-Str. 21E, room 004

35394 Giessen

Telephone: 0641/99-23202

Email to York Kautt


Institute of Political Science

Johannes Diesing

Karl-Glöckner Str. 21 E, Room 122

35394 Giessen

Tel.: 0641/99-23133

Email to Johannes Diesing


Erasmus office FB 03

International Office FB 03

Karl-Glöckner-Str. 21 E, room 110

35394 Giessen

Tel.: 0641/99-23094

Email to the Erasmus office


Advice on internships in other European countries and their funding

International Office JLU

Goethestrasse 58, room 106

Tel.: 0641/99-12135

Fax: 0641/99-12139

Email to Erasmus internships


Cross-departmental offers for internships in other European countries can be found, for example, at: placements/out/angebote.”