Document Actions

former group members

Dr. Kimmo Kivivirta (Doctor in 2021)


Dr. Thomas Groß (Doctor in 2019, Groupmember until 12/2020)

M.Sc. Anna Barbara Dommes

Dr. Denise Herbert (Doctor in 2018, Groupmember until 04/2020)

Dennis Oderwald (Master´s Thesis 2019)

Janina Sulzbach (Master´s Thesis 2019)

Dr. Kai C. Pfannebecker (Promotion 2017)


Ahmed Bayoumi, M.Sc. (Master´s Thesis 2018)

Sarah Oberling, M.Sc. (Master´s Thesis 2018)

Nikolas Kersten, M. Sc. (Master´s Thesis 2017), now: studying medical informatics in Tübingen


Evgenia Diel, M.Sc. (Master´s Thesis 2016)

Amey Bhide, M.Sc.

Matthias Lange, Dr.

Olesia Gavryliuk, M.Sc.

Dawit Girma Tekleyohans, Dr. (PhD in 2014); now: Postdoctoral Researcher, Developmental Genetics, University of Tuebingen, Auf der Morgenstelle 1, D-72076 Tuebingen, Germany; e-mail: Tel: +49-7071-29 77470 Fax: +49-7071-29 3287

Lisa Kins, M. Sc. (Master Thesin 2014)

Julian L. Schenk, M. Sc. (Master Thesis 2013)

Martin Ganas, M. Sc. (Master Thesis 2013)

Fabian Trempel, M.Sc. (Master´s thesis 2013) now: Leibniz-Institut für Pflanzenbiochemie, Abteilung Stress-und Entwicklungsbiologie, Weinberg 3, 06120 Halle (Saale)

Svetlana Orashakova (Ph.D.) now: Premier Research CRO, Darmstadt, Germany

Sabrina Lange, technician, now at School of Geography, Department of Environment and Earth Sciences, University of Wellington, New Zealand

Daniel Rexin (Diploma thesis 2010), now pursuing his PhD with Bruce Veit at AgReserach, Grasslands Research centre, Tennent Drive, Private Bag 11008, Palmerston North 4442, New Zealand

Robert Erdmann, Ph.D. (Ph.D. in 2010), now at the University of Hamburg to study medicine

Angelika Stammler, Ph.D. (Ph.D. in 2010)

Jaaee Jadhav, M. Sc. (Master's thesis 2010)

Maria Brandmann, Dipl. Biol. (Diploma thesis 2009), now pursuing her PhD in the group of Prof. Ralf Dringen, Biochemistry, at the University of Bremen

Manawa Diwekar, M.Sc. (Master's thesis 2009), now Teaching Associated at the Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Pune, India

Karo Pardun, Dipl. Biol. (Diploma thesis 2006), now pursuing her PhD in the group of Prof. Kurosch Rezwan, Bioceramics group of the University of Bremen.


Steffi Wege, Dipl. Biol. (Diploma thesis 2006), now pursuing her PhD in the Institut des Sciences du Vegetal, UPR 2355, CNRS, 1 Avenue de la Terrasse, 91198 Gif sur Yvette Cedex, France