Document Actions

Classical Philology

Teaser

Classical Philology in Giessen is dedicated to ancient literature in all its epochs and genres, with Greek and Latin texts of the imperial period, in particular, being in the focus of our research. The methodical emphasis of the department lies on questions of cultural and literary science, which the staff of classical philology use for the continuous interconnection of research and teaching. We develop and maintain our own e-learning programme, teach the historicizing pronouncement of the ancient languages to university and schools, and bring our subject closer to the interested public through exhibitions, readings, and other activities. Our students benefit from modules in which all content and lectures are carefully coordinated, from small learning groups that motivate them to engage with ancient literature, and from intensive mentoring by the lecturers.

Institute's Members

Personen


Prof. Dr. Helmut Krasser [mehr...]

- Leitung Latinistik -

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10, D-35394 Gießen, Haus G Raum 143


Sprechzeiten: Mi 12-13 Uhr (Bitte Voranmeldung)


Tel: 0049-641-99-31020

Helmut.Krasser@klassphil.uni-giessen.de


 


Prof. Dr. Peter von Möllendorff [mehr...]

- Leitung Gräzistik -

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10, D-35394 Gießen, Haus G Raum 130


Sprechzeiten: Mi 12-13 Uhr (und nach Vereinbarung)


Tel: 0049-641-99-31030

Peter.v.Moellendorff@klassphil.uni-giessen.de


→ Seitenanfang

Privatdozenten


PD Dr. Ursula Bittrich [mehr...]

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10, D-35394 Gießen, Haus G

 

Ursula.Bittrich@klassphil.uni-giessen.de

→ Seitenanfang

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter/innen


Dr. Helge Baumann [mehr...]

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10, D-35394 Gießen, Haus G Raum 136


Sprechzeiten: Nach Vereinbarung per E-Mail


Tel: 0049-641-99-31022

Helge.Baumann@klassphil.uni-giessen.de


Saskia Schomber M.A. [mehr...]

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10, D-35394 Gießen, Haus G Raum 131


Sprechzeiten: Nach Vereinbarung per E-Mail


Tel: 0049-641-99-31031

Saskia.H.Schomber@klassphil.uni-giessen.de


Dr. Vera Binder [mehr...]

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10, D-35394 Gießen, Haus G Raum 141


Tel: 0049-641-99-31032

Vera.Binder@klassphil.uni-giessen.de

Katrin Dolle M.A. [mehr...]

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10, D-35394 Gießen, Haus G Raum 140


Tel: 0049-641-99-31033

Katrin.Dolle@klassphil.uni-giessen.de


Juliane Dietz

- Pädagogische Mitarbeiterin -

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10, D-35394 Gießen, Haus G

 


Anna Elisabeth Horz

- DFG-Projekt "Ästhetisches Denken in Theorie und Praxis des Attizismus" -

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10, D-35394 Gießen, Haus G Raum 142


Tel: 0049-641-99-31037


 


Lisa-Marei Stalp

- DFG-Projekt "Ästhetisches Denken in Theorie und Praxis des Attizismus" -

- Lehrbeauftragte Lateinkurse -

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10, D-35394 Gießen, Haus G Raum 142


Tel: 0049-641-99-31037



→ Seitenanfang

Sekretariat


Bettina Kozy [mehr...]

Otto-Behaghel-Str. 10, D-35394 Gießen, Haus D Raum 9

Sprechzeiten: Mo - Do 8-12 Uhr

Tel: 0049-641-99-28051

Bettina.Kozy@archaeologie.uni-giessen.de

→ Seitenanfang

DoktorandInnen und Lehrbeauftragte


Annabelle Brehme

- Doktorandin -

annabelle.brehme@yahoo.de


Christine Netzler

- Doktorandin -

c.netzler@gmx.net

 

Christine Sacher

- Doktorandin -

Christine.Sacher@gmx.de


→ Seitenanfang

Hilfskräfte


 

Niklas Kaiser

Tel. 49 (0) 641 - 99 31023

 


 

Jannis Wittek

Tel. 49 (0) 641 - 99 31023

 


→ Seitenanfang

Ehemalige Professurinhaber und Mitarbeiter/innen


Jun.-Prof. Dr. Mario Baumann [mehr...]
Prof. Dr. Manfred Landfester  [mehr...]
Prof. Dr. Dennis Pausch [mehr...]
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Egelhaaf-Gaiser [mehr...]
Dr. Ivana Petrovic [mehr...]

→ Seitenanfang

Course of Studies

projects and research

Library