Document Actions

Erasmus+: Changing lives. Opening minds.



Erasmus – the EuRopean Action Scheme for the Mobility of University Students – is a European Union action programme in the framework of the Erasmus+ programme through which students, teachers, and university staff can gain academic and personal experience in other European countries, broadening their cultural horizons, improving their foreign-language skills, and acquiring fresh perspectives in their subject areas. The exchange of students, teachers, and staff between European universities is based on bilateral agreements between the various departments at Justus Liebig University University (JLU) and those of the partner institutions.

Browse our pages to find out more about the possibilities to study abroad at JLU within the framework of Erasmus.

The Erasmus programme countries are the 27 EU Member States plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, Northern Macedonia, Norway, Serbia and Turkey.

Benefit from the diversity of Europe and study at JLU Giessen or at one of JLU's more than 250 Erasmus partner universities.
For Start 2

Would you like to spend a stay abroad at Justus Liebig University?
Erasmus+ (Mobility in Europe)


Erasmus+ also enables mobility projects from and to other countries in the world.
Erasmus+ (Mobility worldwide)


Erasmus+ Cooperation Projects/ Strategic Partnerships


International Networking Week JLU

For Start 3

This project has been funded with support from the European Commission. This publication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Contact and Counselling