Document Actions

Macquarie University

Macquarie University Logo

Macquarie University_Page1

Founded in 1964, Macquarie University became the third Sydney-based university. It is named after Lachlan Macquarie, the first governor of New South Wales. Macquarie University's five faculties include arts, business and economics, the humanities, medicine and health sciences as well as the natural sciences and engineering. North Ryde campus is about half an hour from Sydney city centre. The university has almost 46,000 students, half of whom were not born in Australia.

Macquarie University_Page2

Partnership with JLU

Macquarie University is one of JLU's major partner universities. This year both universities are celebrating the twentieth anniversary of their cooperation agreement. Cooperation in the field of the humanities and cultural sciences is particularly close. In addition, JLU’s prospective finance experts have the opportunity to participate in a joint PhD programme in the form of a Cotutelle promotion, which provides custom-made online courses as well as a scholarship from the Capital Markets Cooperative Research Centre (CMCRC).


More details about the partnership agreement